I’m back

So, I’m finally back to blogging.  I’m very sorry for the long, long delay.  I’ve been back in the country for about a month now, but I have been super, super busy with tons of other projects.

 

I had a wonderful time in Mexico (check out the picture below of me in Chiapas, Mexico), and I even did some baking introducing my host family to such American wonders as whoopie pies, chocolate chip cookies, and angel food cake (I made one and dyed different layers to form the Mexican flag colors).  Everything was a hit, and all the Mexican food was also delicious.  I decided not to blog of my baking adventures in Mexico, so I could enjoy every second of my 4 months there.  But, now I’m back and I’m ready to start this up again.


Thank you for your patience.  I had some posts in the mix to post, but I’ve been busy re-acclimating to America and English.  I also decided to start up a small cookie/baking business on the side to sell delicious, fresh cookies to other students at my college.  Yet another activity to add to my already busy schedule.

 

I have decided to change the format of this blog a bit.  Instead of pictures of every step, I will post pictures at just the most important or confusing steps.  I have faith that many people can add simple ingredients properly and follow the directions.  This will also give me some more time to try out new recipes and concoctions.

 

Thanks for your continued support of me and this blog as I transition back.  I promise a delicious recipe here very soon.

 

Kelly,

Leave a comment